Decisions bodies of FIBAA



FIBAA Accreditation and Certification Committee


  • Prof. Dr. Peter Thuy, IU International University

Vice President

  • Prof. Dr. Vera de Hesselle, Bremen University of Applied Sciences
  • Dr. Markus A. Tomaschitz, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of FH JOANNEUM  

Other members

Representatives from academia

  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Altmann, University of Innsbruck and MCI Management Center Innsbruck
  • Prof. Dr. Axel Benning, Bielefeld University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Volker Hasewinkel, VICTORIA | International University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof., dipl. Ing. ETH, lic. oec. publ. Jürg Kessler, University of Applied Sciences Graubünden
  • Prof. Dr. Anne Lequy, Magdeburg-Stendal University of Applied Sciences, Faculty of Social Work, Health and Media
  • Prof. Dr. Marco J. Menichetti, University of Liechtenstein, Dean Liechtenstein Business School
  • Prof. Dr. Ruedi Nützi, School of Business of the University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland
  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Remdisch, Leuphana University of Lüneburg
  • Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Renninger, East Bavarian Technical University Amberg-Weiden
  • Prof. Dr. Ottmar Schneck, SRH Fernhochschule Riedlingen - The Mobile University
  • Prof. Dr. Johann Schneider, former Frankfurt University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. John Slof, UAB - Autonomous University of Barcelona
  • Prof. Em. Dr. György Széll, University of Osnabrück
  • Prof. Dr. Friedrich Thießen, Chemnitz University of Technology
  • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Weigand, WHU Otto Beisheim School of Management, Vallendar
  • Prof. Dr. Cornelia Zanger, Chemnitz University of Technology

Representatives from professional practice

  • Karl-Peter Abt, former Managing Director of the IHK
  • Dr. Bernd Baasner, formerly of Bayer AG
  • Dr. Ivo Matser, CEO of the IEDC Bled School of Management in Slovenia and CEO of the Academy of Business in Society (abis-global), Brussels
  • Hans-Hellmuth Retzlaff-Schröder, Lufthansa AG
  • Kerstin Wagner, Deutsche Bahn AG
  • Dr. Mathias Winde, Donors' Association for the Promotion of Sciences and Humanities in Germany

Representatives from the student body

  • Elisa Knief, Student at the University of Bremen
  • Fabian Wolf, Student at the Ruprecht Karl University of Heidelberg
  • Sophia Pascher, Student at the Berlin School of Economics and Law


The amended Rules of Procedure of the FIBAA Accreditation and Certification Committee (F-ACC) as of 26 November 2021 can be found here.

The dates for the next meetings of the FIBAA Accreditation and Certification Committee are available here.


The FIBAA Expert Committee

The FIBAA Expert Committee for programme accreditation, institutional accreditation and certification appoints experts for each accreditation or certification procedure. The F-ACC elects two university representatives, one practice representative and one student from among its members to the FIBAA Expert Committee.

Members of the Panel Appointing Committee:

  • Student body: Marie-Luise Meier, as substitute: Ms. Knief

  • Science: Prof. Schneider, Prof. Széll, as substitute: Prof. Altmann and Prof. Remdisch

  • Career practice: Karl-Peter Abt, as substitute: Kerstin Wagner