Certification


 

NEW: FIBAA Quality Seal „Excellence in Digital Education“

Digital learning formats in Higher Education have been significantly further developed in recent years and are faced with major challenges. Quality assurance is essential, thus FIBAA has developed a new certification called “Excellence in Digital Education” – an innovative instrument to evaluate and assure quality of digital learning.

In 2020, FIBAA started the process of developing the certification for purposes of raising the profile of digital transformation in Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) and educational providers. The FIBAA Quality Seal is based on the European Standards and Guidelines (ESG) and the subject of „Considerations for quality assurance of e-learning provision“ from the „Occasional Paper 26“ of the European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ENQA). The input of external experts from higher education management as well as workshops held by the FIBAA office also contributed to the development of the FIBAA Quality Seal.

In order to test the FIBAA Quality Seal in practice, three pilot procedures (in Germany, Austria and Switzerland) were carried out in 2021. During the procedures, the participating universities were able to take a close look at their progress in the digital transformation of teaching as well as receive valuable input for future growth. On the other hand FIBAA was able to prove the viability of the new invented FIBAA Quality Seal. The pilot procedures were then followed by another evaluation of the FIBAA Quality Seal’s assessment criteria.


 


 

Certification method

The certification with the FIBAA Quality Seal “Excellence in Digital Education” is carried out in a peer review process.

 

Standards and Criteria

Representing a holistic approach, the assessment of the quality assurance of a digital teaching and learning environment is carried out on the basis of five standards and 23 associated criteria, all anchored in a detailed Assessment Guide. All standards are considered equally important and need to interact in order to produce excellent digital learning experiences.


 

Areas of application for the FIBAA Quality Seal “Excellence in Digital Education”

The certification of performance in digital teaching with the FIBAA Quality Seal “Excellence in Digital Education” is possible

  • as an extension to institutional procedures (combined procedure),

  • at institutional level for faculties or study areas or

  • for individual study programmes or continuing education courses of Higher Education Institutions or education providers (stand-alone procedure)

  • in German and in English.

     

Your benefits

  • The FIBAA Quality Seal “Excellence in Digital Education” takes into account the different perspectives of online teaching and evaluates them using tried and tested standards and criteria.

  • By dividing the FIBAA Quality Seal into two different quality categories – “Advanced” and “Premium” – Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) and educational providers are given the opportunity for further organisational development.

  • Applying institutions not only gain insights during the self-assessment process but also receive valuable suggestions for further development from an Expert Panel as well as the FIBAA Accreditation and Certification Committee.

  • In addition, acquiring the FIBAA Quality Seal offers the opportunity to advance the digital transformation in teaching and learning and to become visible to the outside world as an innovative HEI or educational provider.


 

Testimonials

 

“Excellent digital teaching places high demands on people, but also on the technical infrastructure. Central is a modern e-campus, which offers students and teachers a variety of interaction options. It is just as important that there are modern and competence-oriented standards for digital teaching. We look forward to contributing to the evaluation of these criteria as a pilot higher education institution.”

Prof. Dr Ottmar Schneck, Rector and Managing Director of SRH Distance Higher Education Institution


 

 

“In the development and implementation of our excellent digital teaching, we take into account the personnel, technical and administrative framework conditions. The didactic design is based on the content of the material to be taught and the needs of the students. The external expertise in the process of obtaining the "Excellence in Digital Education" seal helps to further develop one's own competencies.”

Prof. Jürg Kessler, Rector of the Graubünden Higher Education Institution of Applied Sciences


 


 

 

“From a student perspective, it is particularly important to me that high standards are also ensured in digital teaching and learning formats. The areas of personnel, technology and didactic design must be implemented in a digital strategy for higher education institutions so that students in particular can experience many benefits from digital teaching formats here in the future.”

Julia Ekhardt, student at TU Munich


 

 

“Digitisation is changing the world. No stone is left unturned. Teaching, studies and higher education institutions are massively affected. New business models, products, processes and markets are emerging. It is constantly going faster and faster. This makes efficient quality management systems all the more important. Students, alumni and employers have a right to quality and transparency. This is exactly what the new FIBAA Seal is all about. It is great and incredibly important that FIBAA is taking on this innovative subject!”

Prof. Dr Andreas Altmann, Rector of MCI The Entrepreneurial Higher Education Institution®


 

Please feel free to contact us!

FIBAA stands for reliable support in quality development.
We look forward to walking the path together with you.

Please send us your enquiry.


 

Division Manager

M.A. Michael Stephan
Michael Stephan
M.A.
Phone: +49 (0) 228 280356 24
Fax: +49 (0) 228 280356 20
E-Mail: stephan@fibaa-nospam.org
Languages: German, English

Projectmanagement

M.A. Antonia Lütgens
Antonia Lütgens
M.A.
Phone: +49 228 - 280 356 0
Fax: +49 228 - 280 356 20
E-Mail: luetgens@fibaa-nospam.org
Languages: German, English, French

Projectmanagement

Dipl. Hdl. Clemens Rettberg
Clemens Rettberg
Dipl. Hdl.
Phone: +49 228 - 280 356 0
E-Mail: rettberg@fibaa-nospam.org

 

Further documents

Zertifizierung


 

NEU: FIBAA-Qualitätssiegel „Excellence in Digital Education“

Digitale Lernformate in der Hochschulbildung entwickelten sich in den letzten Jahren deutlich weiter und stehen nun vor großen Herausforderungen. Qualitätssicherung ist essenziell, daher entwickelte die FIBAA eine neue Zertifizierung mit dem Namen „Excellence in Digital Education“ - ein innovatives Instrument zur Bewertung und Sicherung der Qualität des digitalen Lernens.

Im Jahr 2020 begann die FIBAA mit dem Entwicklungsprozess der Zertifizierung zur Profilschärfung der digitalen Transformation an Hochschulen und Bildungseinrichtungen. Das FIBAA-Qualitätssiegel basiert auf den European Standards and Guidelines (ESG) und dem Thema „Considerations for quality assurance of e-learning provision“ aus dem „Occasional Paper 26“ der European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ENQA). Sowohl der Input externer Experten aus dem Hochschulmanagement als auch von der FIBAA-Geschäftsstelle durchgeführte Workshops trugen ebenfalls zur Entwicklung des FIBAA-Qualitätssiegels bei.

Um das FIBAA-Qualitätssiegel in der Praxis zu erproben, wurden im Jahr 2021 drei Pilotverfahren (in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz) durchgeführt. In den Verfahren konnten die teilnehmenden Hochschulen ihre Fortschritte bei der digitalen Transformation der Lehre unter die Lupe nehmen und wertvolle Impulse für die zukünftige Entwicklung erhalten. Gleichzeitig konnte die FIBAA die Praxistauglichkeit des neu erfundenen FIBAA-Qualitätsiegels unter Beweis stellen. Im Anschluss an die Pilotverfahren folgte eine weitere Evaluation der Bewertungskriterien des FIBAA-Qualitätsiegels.


 


 

Zertifizierungsmethode

Die Zertifizierung mit dem FIBAA-Qualitätssiegel „Excellence in Digital Education“ erfolgt in einem Peer-Review-Verfahren.

 

Standards und Kriterien

Im Sinne eines ganzheitlichen Ansatzes erfolgt die Bewertung der Qualitätssicherung der digitalen Lehr- und Lernumgebung anhand von fünf Standards und 23 zugehörigen Kriterien, die alle in einem detaillierten Bewertungsleitfaden verankert sind. Alle Standards werden als gleich wichtig erachtet und müssen zusammenwirken, um hervorragende digitale Lernerfahrungen zu schaffen.


 

Anwendungsbereiche für das FIBAA-Qualitätssiegel „Excellence in Digital Education“

Die Zertifizierung der Performance in der digitalen Lehre mit dem FIBAA-Qualitätssiegel "Excellence in Digital Education" ist möglich

  • als Erweiterung zu Institutionellen Verfahren (Kombi-Verfahren),

  • auf institutioneller Ebene für Fakultäten oder Studienbereiche oder

  • für einzelne Studiengänge oder Weiterbildungskurse von Hochschulen oder Bildungsanbietern (Stand-Alone-Verfahren)

  • in deutscher und in englischer Sprache.

     

Ihre Vorteile

  • Das FIBAA-Qualitätssiegel „Excellence in Digital Education“ berücksichtigt die unterschiedlichen Perspektiven der Online-Lehre und bewertet sie nach bewährten Standards und Kriterien. 

  • Durch die Einteilung des FIBAA-Qualitätssiegels in zwei unterschiedliche Qualitätskategorien - „Advanced“ und „Premium“ - wird Hochschulen und Bildungsanbietern die Möglichkeit zur organisatorischen Weiterentwicklung gegeben.

  • Die antragstellenden Institutionen gewinnen nicht nur Erkenntnisse aus der Selbstbewertung, sondern erhalten auch wertvolle Anregungen zur Weiterentwicklung durch ein Expertengremium sowie die FIBAA-Akkreditierungs- und Zertifizierungskommission.

  • Darüber hinaus bietet der Erwerb des FIBAA-Qualitätssiegels die Möglichkeit, die digitale Transformation des Lehrens und Lernens voranzutreiben und nach außen als innovative Hochschule oder Bildungsanbieter sichtbar zu werden.


 

Stimmen der Teilnehmenden unserer Pilotverfahren

 

„Exzellente digitale Lehre stellt hohe Anforderungen an die Menschen, aber auch an die technische Infrastruktur. Zentral ist ein moderner E-Campus, der den Studierenden und Lehrenden vielfältige Interaktionsmöglichkeiten bietet. Genauso wichtig ist, dass es für das digitale Lehren moderne und kompetenzorientierte Standards gibt. Wir freuen uns, als Pilot-Hochschule zur Evaluierung dieser Kriterien beizutragen.“

Prof. Dr. Ottmar Schneck, Rektor und Geschäftsführer SRH Fernhochschule


 

 

„In der Entwicklung und Umsetzung unserer exzellenten digitalen Lehre berücksichtigen wir die personellen, technischen und administrativen Rahmenbedingungen. Das didaktische Design orientiert sich am Inhalt des zu lehrenden Stoffs und den Bedürfnissen der Studierenden. Die externe Expertise im Prozess zur Erlangung des Siegels ‘Excellence in Digital Education’ verhilft die eigenen Kompetenzen weiter zu entwickeln.“

Prof. Jürg Kessler, Rektor der Fachhochschule Graubünden


 


 

 

„Aus studentischer Sicht ist es mir ein besonderes Anliegen, dass auch in digitalen Lehr- und Lernformaten hohe Standards gesichert sind. Die Bereiche Personal, Technik und didaktisches Design müssen in einer Digitalisierungsstrategie für Hochschulen implementiert werden, sodass vor allem Studierende hier in Zukunft viele Vorteile aus digitalen Lehrformaten erleben können.“

Julia Ekhardt, Studierende an der TU München


 

 

„Digitalisierung verändert die Welt. Es bleibt kein Stein auf dem anderen. Lehre, Studium und Hochschulen sind massiv betroffen. Neue Geschäftsmodelle, Produkte, Verfahren und Märkte entstehen. Laufend und immer schneller. Umso wichtiger sind leistungsfähige Qualitätsmanagementsysteme. Studierende, Alumni und Arbeitgeber haben ein Recht auf Qualität und Transparenz. Genau darum geht es beim neuen FIBAA-Siegel. Großartig und unglaublich wichtig, dass sich FIBAA dieses innovativen Themas annimmt!“

Prof. Dr. Andreas Altmann, Rektor MCI Die Unternehmerische Hochschule®


 

Auszeichnung der Fachhochschule Graubünden

Auszeichnung der SRH Fernhochschule

Auszeichnung des MCI | Die Unternehmerische Hochschule®


 

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Die FIBAA steht für verlässliche Unterstützung bei der Qualitätsweiterentwicklung.
Wir freuen uns darauf, den Weg mit Ihnen gemeinsam zu gehen.

Senden Sie uns gerne hierfür Ihre Anfrage.


 

Bereichsleitung

 Michael Stephan
Michael Stephan
Tel.: +49 (0) 228 280356 24
Fax: +49 (0) 228 280356 20
E-Mail: stephan@fibaa-nospam.org
Sprachkenntnisse: Deutsch, Englisch

Projektmanagement

M.A. Antonia Lütgens
Antonia Lütgens
M.A.
Tel.: +49 228 - 280 356 0
Fax: +49 228 - 280 356 20
E-Mail: luetgens@fibaa-nospam.org
Sprachkenntnisse: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Projektmanagement

Dipl. Hdl. Clemens Rettberg
Clemens Rettberg
Dipl. Hdl.
Tel.: +49 228 - 280 356 0
E-Mail: rettberg@fibaa-nospam.org

 

Weiterführende Dokumente